Jan Carew


Return to No Entry 2001

Return to No Entry 2013

Jan Carew was born in Scotland and has an MA in English from Edinburgh University. She has a postgraduate teaching certificate and also spent a year at Central School of Speech and Drama.

Jan is now a tutor in Creative Writing at  the Centre for Lifelong Learning, Cardiff University. She is also in the Writers on Tour scheme run by the Welsh Academy and can be booked  to run writing workshops or to give talks about her own writing. For further details link to the Welsh Academy, go to the Writers of Wales page.

Here is a list of Jan Carew's publications. Her most recent book 'Eyam: Plague Village' was published in March 2004.

[ If you browse for Jan Carew's publications you need to know that there is another author with the same name who writes about black history and society.]

Nelson Thornes: SPIRALS Series

Eyam: Plague Village ( published  2004)

Voices in the Dark (pub. 2001)

Footprints in the Sand  ( pub. 1994)

No Entry (pub. 1985)

Computer Killer (pub 1985)

Death Comes to the Circus (pub. 1983)

Time Loop (pub. 1983)

Heinemann: HIGH IMPACT series


            Green for Danger (pub. 2001)


Penguin Books Ltd: PENGUIN READER Series (Level 2)


            'Lost Love' and other stories (Pub 2000)


SchoolPlay Productions Ltd.

Shadow in the Glen (pub. 1996)

Three Comic Plays (pub. 1997)

Munksgaard &Co. (Denmark)

Katte eller mennesker (Danish translation of the Cat People, pub.1981)

Longman: KNOCKOUT Series ( currently out of print)

Don't Go Near the Water (pub.1982

Dead Man's Creek (pub. 1981)

House of Fear (pub. 1981)

Dark Night, Deep Water (pub 1981)

The Man Who Came Back (pub 1979)

The Cat People (pub 1979)

Stranger Than Tomorrow (pub. 1976)

Save the Last Dance for Me (pub 1976)